AKRON-SUMMIT COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES ORGANIZATIONAL BOARD MEETING JANUARY 25, 2024

President Neeley called the organizational meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Akron-Summit County Public Library to order at 4:32 pm in the Lolita K. Adair Board Room of the Main Library. The following members of the Board answered the roll call: James Casey, Joseph Ferrise, John Frola, Jr., Angela Neeley, William Rich, Bernie Rochford, and Ray Weber. Present from Library staff were Pamela Hickson-Stevenson, Michelle Scarpitti, Michelle Alleman, Mike Bianchi, Andrea Cowgar, Carla Davis, Mike Derr, Pat Manning, Ryan McCoy, Heather Otto, Peter Schantz, Sara Schwendeman, Val Sherman, and Melissa Walker.

Mr. Rochford moved, seconded by Mr. Frola, to adopt the January 25, 2024 24-01 AGENDA Organizational Meeting agenda. The motion was adopted without dissent.

Mr. Rochford gave the report of the Ad Hoc Nominating Committee:

The Nominating Committee came to order on Thursday, January 25, 2024, at 4:00 pm in the Lolita K. Adair Board Room of the Main Library to select the suggested slate of officers for 2024. In attendance was Mr. Rochford as Chair with board members Mr. Ferrise and Mr. Weber. Also in attendance was Ms. Hickson-Stevenson from the Library. Mr. Weber moved Ms. Neeley be President, Mr. Rich be Vice-President and Mr. Casey be Secretary. The motion passed without dissent, and this now comes as a recommendation to the Board.	AD HOC NOMINATING COMMITTEE
The Committee's recommendation was adopted without dissent. The Committee meeting adjourned at 4:02 pm.	24-02 BOARD OFFICERS ELECTED
Mr. Rich moved, seconded by Mr. Weber, that the Board elect Ms. Scarpitti as Fiscal Officer as election is required by the Ohio Revised Code. The motion was adopted without dissent.	24-03 FISCAL OFFICER ELECTED
Mr. Rochford moved, seconded by Mr. Frola, that the Board bond Ms. Scarpitti. The motion was adopted without dissent.	24-04 FISCAL OFFICER BONDED
Mr. Casey, Notary Public, administered the oath of office.	OATH OF OFFICE
Mr. Weber moved, seconded by Mr. Frola, that the Board elect Ms. Cowgar as Deputy Fiscal Officer. The motion was adopted without dissent.	24-05 DEPUTY FISCAL OFFICER ELECTED
Mr. Rochford moved, seconded by Mr. Rich, that the Board bond Ms. Cowgar. The motion was adopted without dissent.	24-06 DEPUTY FISCAL OFFICER BONDED
Mr. Casey, Notary Public, administered the oath of office.	OATH OF OFFICE

With no further business, Ms. Neeley adjourned the meeting at 4:38 pm. AD

ADJOURNMENT

President

Secretary