Browse bestsellers, movies, music and other titles just added to the library catalog! Formerly known as “Featured Item Lists”.

New & Notable


Research? We have you covered! Select any of our web-based reference databases for all of your research needs.

Databases by Subject or Databases A-Z


Borrow free TV shows, movies, ebooks, audiobooks, comics, and music with your ASCPL library card.

Digital Media

Library News

IMAGE 11th Annual Family Reading Festival
Article Published: January 12, 2018
Enjoy live music featuring Jim Gill; an amazing animal show with Outback Ray, the fascinating creations of the Bubble Lady,... Read More...
2018 MLK Lecture
Article Published: December 29, 2017
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Lecture Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 2 pm Main Library - 60 South High Street, Akron Read More...
Hot Topics
Article Published: November 30, 2017
It’s time for another look at the new books that people are talking about. Settle in for some good winter reads! All... Read More...


Download the
Akron Library mobile app and take it with you wherever you go.

Apple Store

Google Play


Locations & Hours

main library

Main Library

60 South High Street, Akron, Ohio 44326

Monday: 10 am - 8 pm
Tuesday: 10 am - 8 pm
Wednesday: 10 am - 8 pm
Thursday: 10 am - 8 pm
Friday: 10 am - 6 pm
Saturday: 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday: 1 pm - 5 pm

Drive-Up Window closes ten minutes before the building closes for the day

Visit the Main Library Page

Board of Trustees Committee Assignments1

Ray Weber, President
David Jennings, Director

Buildings & Grounds Committee

Lolita Adair, Chair
James Casey
Jill Darlington
Ray Weber

Finance Committee

John Frola, Jr., Chair
James Casey
Bernie Rochford
Ray Weber
Michelle Scarpitti, ex officio

Marketing Communications & Library Services Committee

William D. Rich, Chair
Jill Darlington
John Frola, Jr.
Ray Weber
Carla Davis, ex officio
Pam Hickson-Stevenson, ex officio

Personnel Committee

Bernie Rochford, Chair
Lolita Adair
William D. Rich
Ray Weber
Lisa Peercy, ex officio

Trustees Council Representative

Ray Weber, Representative
Lolita Adair, Alternate

1The Director serves as ex officio member of all standing committees.


Last Updated: April 2017